Leader of the Council and the Executive

Leader of the Council

The current Leader of the Council is Councillor David Bittleston.

Please click here to read a message from the Leader and to view the Leadership and Executive arrangements for 2018/19.

The Executive

In May of each year, the Leader of the Council appoints Councillors to the Executive. The Council's Executive currently consists of six Councillors and the Leader. The Executive hold portfolios for areas of Council business for which they are responsible.

Councillor David Bittleston - Leader of the Council

Councillor Ayesha Azad - Deputy Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder for Finance

Councillor Ashley Bowes - Portfolio Holder for Planning

Councillor Kevin Davis - Portfolio Holder for Economic Development

Councillor Debbie Harlow - Portfolio Holder for Housing

Councillor Beryl Hunwicks - Portfolio Holder for Environmental Services/Health and Wellbeing/Community Safety

Councillor Colin Kemp - Portfolio Holder for Leisure and Cultural Services/Independent Living

For further information about the Executive, and to browse meetings and agendas, please click here.